Righteous Pop Music  Vol. 3



The Righteous Pop Music albums (RPM for short) feature Christian lyrics written to the tune of some of your favorite secular tunes. 

1. Power of God
This new version of the Huey Lewis & the News hit "Power of Love" tells about the greatest power of all, God's power.
2. Don't Worry, Trust Jesus
This new version of Bobby McFerrin's song "Don't Worry, Be Happy" stresses the importance of not worrying.
3. It's a Jungle Out There
This new version of "The Lion Sleeps Tonight" has a great message about peer-pressure.
4. Everybody Praise Now
C & C Music Factory's rap song "Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)" is now a great song about praising God.
5. God's Love
This new version of "Good Lovin" will have the audience singing along.
6. Beep Beep
This is a new version of the classic novelty tune.
7. For the Longest Time
This is a new version of the Billy Joel song about a person searching for God.
8. The Broad Way
This new version of "On Broadway" is about following God's path, the narrow way, instead of the broad way.
9. Return to Jesus
Elvis Presley's "Return to Sender" is now about a sinner coming back to God.
10. We're Gonna Read the Bible
Billy Joel's song "We Didn't Start the Fire" was a history lesson on the events of the 20th century. Well this new version goes through all the top stories in the Bible instead.




Back to the CDs